The Ready Room engineering team has used the first half of the summer to complete a little internal housekeeping. Nevertheless, we’re back with a collection of enhancements big and small that are sure to improve your satisfaction with the system.
It has always been possible for team members and inspectors to filter the list of visible tasks. But these filters were highly volatile, getting removed whenever a user visited a different page (or even hit return). We have changed this so that filters are automatically saved and restored when a user leaves and returns to an inspection board.
Filters are inspection specific and each inspection can have up to two filters; one for the task board and one for the inspector view. Each filter remains in effect until individually cleared. All filters will be cleared of logout.
It is now possible to see who else has a task open! This helps to reduce the possibility of two users changing the same data at the same time.
If a single user has a task open for viewing or editing, then everything behaves as it always has. However, when another user opens that same task, their avatar will immediately appear to the left of the original user’s view. Similarly, that remote user will see the first user’s avatar in their UI. Hovering the mouse over the avatar will display that user’s name, email address, and persona. If multiple users have the task open, their avatars will stack in alphabetical order. When a remote user closes the task their avatar will be removed.